Dialog Box

Skin Health Institute

Education Calendar

The Covid-19 situation is affecting the conduct of all of our education sessions during the coming weeks or months. We will keep you posted, and will highlight any changes, in the Upcoming Events email and this online Education Calendar.

To include your event in this calendar, email us. Unless otherwise noted, all events will be held at the Skin Health Institute, 80 Drummond Street, Carlton.

Click here to watch the live webcasts. Those sessions that are webcast will be recorded and a copy made available for viewing later in our Education Video Library (Post-production of the webcast recording may take a couple of days).

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact Joanne Coughlin, in Education at the Institute. 

*2020 Education Calendar is subject to change.  Topics and Presenters will be added as they are confirmed.

legend

Geared towards third and fourth years

  • Super Saturday Skin School
  • Wednesday Skin School

Geared towards first and second years

  • Saturday Intensive Skin School
  • Monday Skin School

Everyone

  • Tim O’Brien Tutorials
  • A/Prof Alvin Chong Interactive Cases

2020

The Covid-19 situation is affecting the conduct of all of our education sessions during the coming weeks or months. We will keep you posted, and will highlight any changes, in the Upcoming Events email and this online Education Calendar.

JULY

  • 7.15pm, Friday 03 July – Tim O’Brien Tutorial - Aquatic Dermatology and the 1960's - Dr Tim O'Brien (Available to National Registrars)
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 08 July – Wednesday Skin School - Radiotherapy – Dr Michael Webster (extended session) (Available to 4 year National Registrars)
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 15 July – Wednesday Skin School - Radiotherapy – Dr Michael Webster (extended session) (Available to 4 year National Registrars)
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 16 July – National Skin School
  • 8.00am,  Saturday 18 July – Clinical Meeting - Monash Medical Centre at SHI - POSTPONED
  • 7.30pm, Monday 20 July – Monday Skin School - Approach to Hair Loss (Alopecia areata, AGA) – Dr Jane Li (Available to National Registrars)
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 22 July – Wednesday Skin School - Radiotherapy – Dr Michael Webster (extended session) (Available to 4 year National Registrars)
  • 7.30pm, Wednesday 29 July – Wednesday Skin School - Mastocytosis - A/Prof Johannes Kern and Dr Gary Unglik (Available to National Registrars)

AUGUST

  • 8.30am, Saturday 01 August – GP Workshop - Dermascopy (half day)
  • 7.30pm, Monday 03 August – Monday Skin School - Approach to Photosensitivity - Dr Gayle Ross (Available to National Registrars)
  • 7.30am, Friday 07 August – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 7.30pm, Wednesday 12 August – Wednesday Skin School - Non Infectious Granulomas - Dr Jane Li (Available to National Registrars)
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 19 Aug – Institute Update - Clinical standards from a legal viewpoint - Dr Patrick Mahar
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 20 August – National Skin School
  • 8.00am, Saturday 22 August – Clinical Meeting - Peter MacCallum Institute at Peter Mac
  • 7.30pm, Wednesday 26 August – Wednesday Skin School - Leprosy and TB - Dr Pooja Sharma
  • 8.30am, Saturday 29 August – GP Workshop - Skin Cancer
  • 29-30 August, EXAMS (Written) - Skin Health Institute

SEPTEMBER

  • 7.30am, Friday 04 September – St Vincent’s Dermatology Journal Club Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 7.15pm, Friday 04 September – Tim O’Brien Tutorial
  • 7.30pm, Monday 07 September – Monday Skin School - Approach to Urticaria – Dr Katherine Armour (Available to National Registrars)
  • 2.00pm, Wednesday 09 September – Clinical Meeting - The Alfred at The Alfred
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 16 September - Institute Update
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 17 September – National Skin School
  • 7.30pm, Wednesday 23 September – Wednesday Skin School - Non Melanoma Skin Cancers – Dr Hugh Roberts (Available to National Registrars)

OCTOBER

  • 7.30am, Friday 02 October – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.30pm, Monday 05 October – Monday Skin School - Approach to Nail Diseases - Dr Anne Howard (Available to National Registrars)
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 15 October – National Skin School
  • 8.00am, Wednesday 17 October – Clinical Meeting - RMH/Western at Royal Melbourne Hospital
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 21-October – Wednesday Skin School - Dermatologic manifestations of internal disease – Dr Stephanie Tizi (Available to National Registrars)
  • TBA, Saturday 24 October, EXAMS (Histo) - Skin Health Institute
  • 8.30am, Saturday 24 October – GP Workshop - Inflammatory Diseases
  • 6.30pm, Monday 26 October – Monday Skin School - Approach Vasculitis and Leg Ulcers - Dr Robert Kelly (Available to National Registrars)
  • TBA, Thursday 29 October – Psoriasis Patient Information Evening - Skin Health Institute

NOVEMBER 

  • 7.30am, Friday 06 November – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.15pm, Friday 06 November – Tim O’Brien Tutorial
  • 6-7 November August, EXAMS (Vivas) -  Skin Health Institute
  • 6.30pm, Monday 09 November – Monday Skin School - Approach to Drug Reactions - Dr Ben Daniels
  • 6.30pm, Tuesday 10 November – Registrar to Consultant - Session One
  • 6.30pm, Tuesday 17 November – Registrar to Consultant - Session Two
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 18 November – Institute Update and AGM
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 19 November – National Skin School
  • 8.00am, Saturday 21 November – Clinical Meeting - Royal Children's Hospital at Royal Children’s Hospital
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 25 November – Wednesday Skin School - Mucinoses, Amyloidosis and Deposition disorders - Dr Joshua Elakis
  • 6.30pm, Monday 30 November – Monday Skin School - Melanoma Masterclass – Dr Alex Chamberlain (Available to National Registrars)

DECEMBER

  • 7.30am, Friday 04 December – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.30pm, Monday 07 December – Monday Skin School - Communication and Professionalism - Dr Cate Scarff (Available to National Registrars)
Donate