Dialog Box

Education Calendar

To include your event in this calendar, email us. Unless otherwise noted, all events will be held at the Skin Health Institute, 80 Drummond Street, Carlton.

Click here to watch the live webcasts. Those sessions that are webcast will be recorded and a copy made available for viewing later in our Education Video Library (Post-production of the webcast recording may take a couple of days). Skin School recordings are retained for 30 days only. 

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact Joanne Coughlin, in Education at the Institute. 

 *Please note, a change has occured. 

2020 Education Calendar is subject to change.  Topics and Presenters will be added as they are confirmed.

2019

NOVEMBER

  • Wednesday 27 November, 6.15pm - Foundation Update - A TAILORED APPROACH: Ensuring the right fit between patient and treatment - Professor Lyn Guenther

DECEMBER

  • *Wednesday 11 December, 6.30pm – Skin School - Connective Tissue Disorder – A/Prof Laura Scardamaglia - cancelled

2020

JANUARY

  • 8.00am, Wednesday 29 January – Junior Skin School - First Year Induction Day

FEBRUARY

  • TBA, Saturday 08 February – Junior Skin School - Saturday Intensive
  • 2.00pm, Wednesday 19 February – Clinical Meeting - AGM (St Vincent's) Followed by Vic Faculty AGM 5.30pm at St Vincent’s
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 19 February – Skin School - Approach to Topical Therapy - Dr Sarah Brennand
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 20 February – National Skin School
  • 08.00am, Saturday 22 February - Skin Health Education Day - Karstens Conference Centre, 123 Queen St, Melbourne
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 24 February – Skin School
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 26 February – Institute Update 

MARCH

  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 04 March - Skin School
  • 7.30am, Friday 06 March – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.15pm, Friday 06 March – Tim O’Brien Tutorial
  • TBA, Saturday 14 March - Junior Skin School - Saturday Intensive
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 19 March - National Skin School
  • 8.00am, Saturday 21 March - Clinical Meeting - Royal Melbourne Hospital/Genetics at Royal Melbourne Hospital
  • 6.30pm, Monday 23 March – Junior Skin School - Approach to Connective Tissue Disorder -A/Prof Laura Scardamaglia
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 25 March – Institute Update
  • TBA, Saturday 30 March – Junior Skin School - Saturday Intensive

April

  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 01 April – Institute Update
  • 7.30am, Friday 03 April – St Vincent’s Dermatology Journal Club Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 8.00am, Saturday 04 April – Clinical Meeting - Austin/Repat Hospital and Box Hill at SHI
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 08 April – Skin School
  • 8.00pm, Thursday16 April – National Skin School
  • TBA, Saturday 18 April – Junior Skin School - Saturday Intensive
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 22 April – Skin School
  • 6.30pm, Monday 27 April – Junior Skin School

MAY

  • 7.30am, Friday 01 May – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.15pm, Friday 01 May – Tim O’Brien Tutorial
  • 8.30am, Saturday 09 May – GP Workshop - Skin Cancer
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 13 May – Skin School
  • 08.30am, Friday 15 May - Patch Test Training Day - TBA, Adelaide, South Australia
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 27 May – Skin School
  • TBA, Saturday 30 May – Junior Skin School - Saturday Intensive

JUNE

  • TBA, 02-03 June, EXAMS (Written) - Skin Health Institute
  • 7.30am, Friday 05 June – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 10 June – Institute Update
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 15 June – Junior Skin School
  • 6.30pm, Thursday 18 June – National Skin School
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 24 June – Skin School
  • TBA, Thursday 25 June - World Vitiligo Patient Information Day - Skin Health Institute
  • 6.30pm, Monday 29 June – Junior Skin School

JULY

  • 7.30am, Friday 03 July – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.15pm, Friday 03 July – Tim O’Brien Tutorial
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 08 July – Skin School 
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 15 July – Institute Update
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 16 July – National Skin School
  • 8.00am,  Saturday 18 July – Clinical Meeting - Monash Medical Centre at SHI
  • 6.30pm, Monday 20 July – Junior Skin School
  • TBA, Saturday 25 July, EXAMS (Histo) - Skin Health Institute
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 29 July – Skin School

AUGUST

  • 8.30am, Saturday 01 August – GP Workshop - Dermascopy (half day)
  • 6.30pm, Monday 03 August – Junior Skin School
  • 7.30am, Friday 07 August – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 07-08 August, EXAMS (Vivas) -  Royal Perth Hospital, Western Australia
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 12 August – Skin School
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 20 August – National Skin School
  • 8.00am, Saturday 22 August – Clinical Meeting - Peter MacCallum Institute at Peter Mac
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 26 August – Skin School
  • 8.30am, Saturday 29 August – GP Workshop - Skin Cancer

SEPTEMBER

  • 7.30am, Friday 04 September – St Vincent’s Dermatology Journal Club Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.15pm, Friday 04 September – Tim O’Brien Tutorial
  • 6.30pm, Monday 07 September – Junior Skin School
  • 2.00pm, Wednesday 09 September – Clinical Meeting - The Alfred at The Alfred
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 16 September - Institute Update
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 17 September – National Skin School
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 23 September – Skin School

OCTOBER

  • 7.30am, Friday 02 October – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.30pm, Monday 05 October – Junior Skin School
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 15 October – National Skin School
  • 8.00am, Wednesday 17 October – Clinical Meeting - RMH/Western at Royal Melbourne Hospital
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 21-October – Skin School
  • 8.30am, Saturday 24 October – GP Workshop - Inflammatory Diseases
  • 6.30pm, Monday 26 October – Junior Skin School
  • TBA, Thursday 29 October – Psoriasis Patient Information Evening - Skin Health Institute

NOVEMBER 

  • 7.30am, Friday 06 November – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.15pm, Friday 06 November – Tim O’Brien Tutorial
  • 6.30pm, Monday 09 November – Junior Skin School
  • 6.30pm, Tuesday 10 November – Registrar to Consultant - Session One
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 11 November – Institute Update and AGM
  • 6.30pm, Tuesday 17 November – Registrar to Consultant - Session Two
  • 8.00pm, Thursday 19 November – National Skin School
  • 8.00am, Saturday 21 November – Clinical Meeting - Royal Children's Hospital at Royal Children’s Hospital
  • 6.30pm, Wednesday 25 November – Skin School
  • 6.30pm, Monday 30 November – Junior Skin School

DECEMBER

  • 7.30am, Friday 04 December – St Vincent’s Dermatology Breakfast Meeting - Meeting Room 3, Ground Floor, Aikenhead Wing, St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
  • 6.30pm, Monday 07 December – Junior Skin School
Donate